The hours of operation are used for both our on-demand delivery drivers and UPS. We shut off the on-demand 30 minutes before your determined close of day-time based on the listed times you put in. So in summary, it's when you are available to provide product to a delivery driver to pick up. This can be found in your vendor profile.
If you don't add any hours, then you won't show up for on-demand delivery and will only be able to use UPS. Even for local delivery where applicable.